Tables Club Information Fixtures Results League Information Mini Soccer Cups & Competitions   Home  
Child Welfare Information




For all welfare matters, in the first instance,

contact your own Club Welfare Officer



SEE LIST BELOW

 

 

The FA have now produced their clearest guidelines to date with regard to responsibilities around Criminal Record Checks. Please see the links below:

 

criminal-record-check---clubs

criminal-record-check---coaches

criminal-record-check---referees

 

 

===========================================================

Clubs with youth teams must have a named Welfare Officer who

 has an 'accepted' CRB check via The FA CRB Unit and who has completed
The FA Safeguarding Children and Welfare Officer Workshops


===========================================================

Safeguarding Vulnerable Groups Act (2006) (SVGA) :
The FA’s Position Statement, 1st June 2010
ISA registration and CRB Checks -
Guidance for Football
The Safeguarding Vulnerable Groups Act (2006) (SVGA), was drafted following the death of Holly
Wells and Jessica Chapman and aims to prevent unsuitable people from working with children and
vulnerable adults. The FA takes its responsibilities as a National Governing Body seriously and will
provide Counties, Leagues and Clubs with a systematic approach to the requirements of the Act.
However the Coalition Government Manifesto published in May 2010 has expressed the intent to
review and ‘scale back’ the Vetting and Barring Scheme.
To date we have not been able to gather any further information about the scope and speed of this
review. We continue to actively seek further clarification, but it is difficult to see how this Scheme
can now go fully live in July 2010. As soon as new information is available we will communicate with
Counties, Leagues and Clubs and The FA will provide the necessary support materials.


===========================================================================

LEAGUE WELFARE OFFICER

Janet Flynn 01902 824961 
e-mail flynnr@virginmedia.com

Sarah Edwards 07737 125389
email sf.edwards68@gmail.com




CLUB WELFARE OFFICERS 2016-2017


 Click this link for a download of the complete club contact directory for 2014/15

 

Click this link for a download of the complete club contact directort for 2015/16

Click this link for a download of the complete club contact directory for 2016/17

 

Club Name Position in club or Age Group Name Home Mobile E-Mail
AFC Willenhall Welfare Officer Sarah Walker 01902 410358 07507 713967 lc.walker@hotmail.co.uk
Ashmore Park Rangers Welfare Officer Tracy Harpin 07964 929574 tracy-mark@hotmail.co.uk
Beacon Lions FC Welfare Officer Lindsay East 01902 820040 lindsay_wba@msn.com
Beechdale Juniors Welfare Officer paul hendy 07711 632377 paul_2164@hotmail.com
Bentley Community Welfare Officer Janet Flynn 01902 824961 flynnr@virginmedia.com
Bescot Rangers Welfare Officer Simon Powell 01922 723769 07941 601533 powell_simon2@sky.com
Bilbrook FC Welfare Officer Rachel Allen 07931 308347
Bilston Sports FC Welfare Officer Janet Flynn 01902 524961 flynnr@virginmedia.com
Black Country Wanderers Welfare Officer Sean Dickens 07794 176440
Bloxwich Rangers Welfare Officer Kevin Bishop 01922 445210 07429 157508 kevin.bishop@live.com
Bloxwich Town FC Welfare Officer Kevin Hyde 01902 410627 07964 941637 hydkvn@yaho.co.uk
Brereton Town Welfare Officer Gary Bennett 01885 800072 g-bennett47@ntlworld.com
Brewood Junior Welfare Officer Emma Greybanks 07752 960940 ejscorpio@btinternet.com
Brownhills Community Colts Welfare Officer Marie Thacker 01543 379989 07900 843 709 jthacker91@virgin.com
Brownhills Community Colts Welfare Officer Lisa McDonald 07941 624708 klisa10@hotmail.com
Bush Vikings Welfare Officer Darrell Lee 01922 694673 07963 623917 darrell.lee2002@yahoo.com
Bushbury Tigers Welfare Officer Katie Frost 07933 303419 84ktfrost@gmail.com
Bustleholme Welfare Officer Louise Tomkins 07976 450 991 louise.tomkins@talktalk.net
Cannock Town Juniors Welfare Officer
Chasetown FC Youth Welfare Officer Janine Dunn 07753 212730 dunn.janine@yahoo.co.uk
Churchfields FC Welfare Officer Josh Drew 07975 747234
Colron Boys Welfare Officer Ben Roberts 07736 618557 ben.roberts@amber-windows.co.uk
Continental Star Welfare Officer Camella Moses 07460 862631 minamyna84@yahoo.co.uk
Coven United Welfare Officer David Wigley 01902 636232
Cresswell Wanderers Welfare Officer Mike Howells & Zaf Iqbal 07714 714657 Mike
07949 718576 Zaf
Diamond Academy Welfare Officer Shaun Broomes 07523 318996
Druid FC Welfare Officer Joanne Ball 01902 258694 joanneball46@gmail.com
FC Newlands Welfare Officer Stuart Harris 07714 459735 stuart_harris_1999@yahoo.co.uk
FC Perton Welfare Officer Paul Chapman
FC Premier Welfare Officer John Duckett 07432 287008 johnduckett123@icloud.com
Four Oaks Boys Welfare Officer Scott Cassell 07976 792133 scott.cassell@sky.com
Great Barr Harriers Welfare Officer Alistair Smith  0121 357 8388 07910 736496 alistair.smith@hsbc.com
Great Barr Utd Welfare Officer Sean Acton 07800 564358 welfare_gbufc@yahoo.com
Greets Green Albion Welfare Officer Tony Edwards 07831 734509 tonywestbrom@aol.com
Gunners FC Welfare Officer Jason Bailey 01922 448214 07905 260980 jasonb-gunnersfc@hotmail.com
Hamstead Diamonds Welfare Officer Harjinder S. Jheet 07540 987268 harj210@gmail.com
Hawkins Sports Juniors FC Welfare Officer Chris Burton 01922 413739 burton413@btinternet.com
Heath Hayes FC Welfare Officer Bob Burgwin 01543 451662 07957 696030 burgwin.bob65@gmail.com
Holly Lane Welfare Officer Roy Cooper 07910 419150 cooperlakehouse@blueyonder.co.uk
Holy Name Welfare Officer Kathryn Payne 0121 686 0755 k.payne61@icloud.com
Lane Head Welfare Officer Corinne Beach 07814 381715 cozbeach@msn.com
Lodge Farm JFC Welfare Officer Sarah Matthews 07753 468253 sarahmomof4@yahoo.com
Mahal FC Welfare Officer Narinder Singh Randhawa masserj_novelty@hotmail.com
New Park Village Football Academy Welfare Officer Joe Jackson 01902 565203 07932 348894 npvfootballdevelopment@yahoo.co.uk
Newby Lions FC Welfare Officer Ken Foster 07758 214857 kenf78@googlemail.com
Newton Albion Welfare Officer Scott Price 0121 686 0345 07886 535107 rianainden@hotmail.co.uk
Norton Canes Welfare Officer Michael Horton 07816 351293 mhorton1@sky.com
Old Wulfrunians Welfare Officer Gurpreet Gill 07984 683073 contactgilly@gmail.com
Pelsall Villa Colts FC Welfare Officer Sarah Edwards 07737 125389 sf.edwards68@gmail.com
Pelsall Villa FC Welfare Officer Mark Bentley 07595 457353 markbentley1@sky.com
Pendeford Utd FC Welfare Officer Karl Henry 07958 528568 levigenesis@hotmail.co.uk
Punjab United Sports Welfare Officer Sabrina Dale 07889 880658 sabrinadale1@hotmail.com
Sedgley Scorpions FC Welfare Officer John Russell 01384 868056 russell-ja@hotmail.com
Sedgley White Lions Welfare Officer Polly Turner 07853 226860 polly69anderson@hotmail.co.uk
Shere Punjab Welfare Officer Gurpal Singh Rai/Gurdip Kundi 07976 614888 sherepunjabyouth@hotmail.co.uk
Sikh Hunters Welfare Officer Harj Padda 07875 356273 sikhhuntersfc@outlook.com
Silverdale JFC Welfare Officer Thomas Lawley 0121 601 0497 07970 589371 lawley323@btinternet.com
Sneyd All Stars Welfare Officer Jennie Graham 07890 071998 jennieandpaul2@sky.com
Sneyd All Stars Welfare Officer Helen Griffin 07973 493377 hgriff@hotmail.co.uk
Sporting Khalsa Welfare Officer Henry Nandra 07899 864160 henry-nandra@hotmail.co.uk
Springvale Steelers Academy FC Welfare Officer
Stafford Rangers Welfare Officer Gary Bloor 01785 259467 garybloor2000@yahoo.co.uk
Stonnall Juniors Welfare Officer Deborah Lamont 07515 852057 deborahlamont@aol.com
Sutton United Welfare Officer Kenton Kendall 0121 308 0636 07909 5345752 kenton.kendall@btopenworld.com
Tantany Lions FC Welfare Officer Leighton Gabbidon 07943 805331 tantanylionsfc@hotmail.co.uk
Tipton Town Welfare Officer Benjamin Ian Wheale 7535975142 b.wheale@sky.com
Tipton Youth Welfare Officer John Spittle 07757 380615 tiptonyouthfc@msn.com
Tividale Albion Welfare Officer Antony Edwards 07831 734509 tonywestbrom@aol.com
Walsall Phoenix AFC Welfare Officer Brendon Barron 07917 671177 brendanbarron@sky.com
Walsall Wood Saints Welfare Officer Manny Mustota 07443 589836 mannylfc@yahoo.co.uk
Wednesbury Sports Union Welfare Officer Sarah James 7595256210 Sarahlou1980@live.co.uk
Wednesbury United FC Welfare Officer Alison Janes 07940 009514 alisonjanes79@yahoo.co.uk
Wednesfield FC Welfare Officer
Wednesfield RBL Welfare Officer Karl Bradley 07592 549457 bradley74kg@gmail.com
West Brom All Stars Welfare Officer Najrul Ahmed 07949 640026 naj0012@hotmail.co.uk
West Bromwich United Welfare Officer Kelly Heeley 07400 667788 kellyjheeley41@gmail.com
Wightwick Warriors Welfare Officer Helen Plumley helen111167@aol.com
Willenhall Harriers Welfare Officer
Wolverhampton Sporting CFC Welfare Officer Janet Flynn 07757 690305 flynnr@virginmedia.com
Wolverhampton United Welfare Officer
Wyrley Juniors Welfare Officer Sare Michael 01902 241851 07505 074434 sare@wyrleyjuniors.net